Sense of Urgency

6 months, 3 weeks and 4 days. 

I’ve got that time before I hit the testing room and take the board exam. I’ve go time to cover 7 board exam subjects. I am not troubled. (Have you ever heard of sarcasm?) OK I am, somehow. So I make all efforts to minimize the paranoia I have by reviewing before I actually start the “formal” review in a review school. 

It’s not easy having a night-shift job and reviewing for the exam. I only get to have 4 hours of sleep if I religiously follow the schedule I prepared. And I yes, I now realize why following religion is excruciating. But I am not actually looking at the 6 month lax I have but on the time I have before I enter the review school.  Initially, I am supposed to take the CPA exam this coming May but priorities sprouted like mushrooms after I had a job and I decided I would deter it for the next examination period. 

Currently, I have 1 month and 4 days to finish the lecture I have planned before I enter the review school. Now, I have a heightened level of alertness for my schedule. So when I feel like I don’t want to study after coming home from work, I always remind myself of the time I have left to keep the ball rolling. I have to do this everyday knowing I will come to work zombified, dragging every single step of my foot to the floor. (I love my work, I just don’t like the schedule. A different post for this, I guess.) 

I always wondered why I wanted to earn that damn license. 

Share me your thoughts

