A Month After

Last month, I’ve had the most painful PMS I’ve ever had for the 21 years of my existence and it cost me 3 days of work and days of total pain. Yes, I am not exagerrating. It’s difficult.

So I decided to take action and see my doctor. My doctor put me under a lab test and forutnately, she hasn’t seen any abnormality or whatever. It’s just a normal cycle that I had to go under. But I didn’t really want to take that answer. I don’t want to call in sick for work because of this and I know that if I don’t do anything about it, this monthly thing will take a hold on my life and I don’t want to be at the mercy of a mestrual cycle.

Lo and behold exercising was my answer. It actually pays to be active every now and then because it just alleviates my mood after half an hour of sweating. I did it almost everyday making it a point to work-out at least 5-10 minutes a day.

I always know when it’s time for me to have. The female body has physical (and emotional !!!) signs of it. But I didn’t have the excruciating pain days before the actual ‘first day’. I didn’t even realize it until I ‘had’. It’s incredible! I’m so proud of myself. 😀

Share me your thoughts

